My Favorite Scene in a GIF

I decided to turn my favorite scene into a GIF. My favorite movie so far is Wonder for Julia Roberts and Owen Wilson. They had a boy with facial differences who enters fifth grade, attending an elementary school for the first time.

On the first day, all the kids were terrified of how he looks. He went home and cried to his mom, telling her that he’s ugly. In the GIF, he asks her if it’s always gonna matter and she answered “I don’t know”. Then, she peacefully told him that he’s not ugly.

She also said:

giphy-2.gif“We all have marks on our face. I have that wrinkle here from your first surgery and I have these wrinkles here from your last. *pointing to her heart* This is the map that shows where we’re going. *pointing to her face* This is the map that shows where we’ve been.”

Wonder is a really touching movie with lots of lessons and morals. One may not relate to it but will definitely learn a lesson about how to not judge a book by its cover in the most beautiful yet heartbreaking way ever!

Leave a comment